Help Centre

How does my contract work?

All of our services are provided on a 30-day monthly rolling contract. We want to give our customers the greatest flexibility when using our service, so you are able to upgrade, downgrade or cancel entirely online, at any time you like.

In order to confirm a change to your account, such as a cancellation, we'll send a link via email to the address registered on your account which you'll need to click on before the change is actioned.