Help Centre

How do I cancel or amend a service?

To cancel a service, please log into your Control Panel. You'll see a 'Cancel a Service' button. You should click that, and then follow the relevant instructions.

We'll send you an email to confirm that you'd like to cancel – simply click the link within the email and the services you have selected will be cancelled.

If you don't complete the cancellation process by clicking this link, your services will continue.

Please note that if you do have any outstanding invoices on your account, the “Cancel a Service” feature will not work. You will need to resolve any outstanding amount before the service can be cancelled.

How do I upgrade/downgrade my package?

We don't tie customers into contracts, so you can upgrade or downgrade at any time. Simply reduce or increase your package, and the changes will take effect on your next billing date.